• Website:
  • Phone: 613.396.3424
  • Fax: 613.396.3627
  • 24 Meadow Drive
  • Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory, ON
  • K0K 1X0

Chief & Council

  • Chief
  • R. Donald Maracle
  • Council
  • Lynda Leween
  • Ogwari Brant
  • Erin Ferrante
  • Kurtis Brant
  • Christopher Brant
  • Chris Maracle


Tyendinaga, as part of the Mohawk Nation, is a healthy, sustainable Kanyen’kehà:ka community, built on and united by our language, culture, traditions, knowledge, and history. We exercise our rights and responsibilities for the protection of and respect for our people, our land, our resources, and the environment.

The Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte (MBQ) are proud of our heritage, history, and culture. MBQ is part of the Mohawk Nation within the Six Nations Iroquois Confederacy.We are one of the Six Nation communities politically associated with the Iroquois Caucus and a member First Nation of the Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians (AIAI).  

Our current membership as of March 31st, 2016, is 9,551, of which 2,162 members live on the Territory. As of 2007, we have the ninth largest membership of all First Nations in Canada, and are the third largest in Ontario.We welcome you to explore our website to learn more about our community and culture, the programs and services provided by the MBQ Administration, and the political leadership of Tyendinaga Mohawk Council.